Skip to content

Managing Users ​

Overview ​

User accounts are managed from the Users page in the Mgt Console. This page explains how to edit user details, manage group memberships, and delete users.

📄 Note

User management functions are available only to users with the User Manager or Organisation Administrator role.

Users list in Mgt Console

To access the users page: ​

  1. In Mapworks UI, click Mgt Console in the bottom left

Mgt Console button in Mapworks UI

  1. Click Users

Users tab in the side navigation

Editing User Details ​

Click on a user to view their profile page and modify its details.

User Details tab

The Details Tab displays the following details about the user:

FieldModifiableDescription
First Name✓The user's first name.
Last Name✓The user's last name.
Display Name✓The name displayed to other users.
Email✗The user's email address.
Registration Date✗The date the user registered to Mapworks.
Organisation Department✓The department the user belongs to within the organisation.
Role✓The user's role, which determines their permissions within Mapworks.
User Status (Active/Inactive)✓Indicates whether the user's account is active or inactive.
User Attributes✓Additional custom information about the user stored as key-value pairs.
Ability to direct log-in to Mapworks✓Selecting this checkbox enables the new user to login to Mapworks directly with an email + password. Leaving unchecked creates the user, but allows login ONLY through the organisation's configured external identity provider(s).

Editing User Groups ​

Click on a user and select the Groups Tab to view and modify its group memberships.

User Groups tab

Add a user to a group by using the the orange "Give user access to group" button on the right, or remove the user from a group via the list displayed.

User group membership controls

Deleting Users ​

To delete a user, find them in the user list and click the Delete button beside their entry.

Users list with Delete button

Alternatively, select a user and click Delete User in the top right corner of their Details Tab.

User details page with Delete User button